We are a full Class 3 Gun Dealer and offer select Gunsmithing work.
Call for an appointment
We are a full Class 3 Gun Dealer and offer select Gunsmithing work.
Call for an appointment
We appreciate your business and please explore this site for more information about what we do and what we sell. We ask that you contact us before coming to our shop so that we can better understand your needs and serve those better.
We are a fully BATF licensee FFL and NFA Dealer located in Burnsville, North Carolina. Our business is designed to assist you with making an informed decision on your next NFA purchase or maybe it is your very first experience in the NFA world. Either way we will give you everything you need to make an informed decision and if we don’t know the answer, we can contact one of our friends in the industry and they will definitely know the answer. Don’t allow anyone to tell you that buying an NFA Item is something only in the movies. North Carolina allows you to hunt now using a silencer and think about the ability to use your firearm on your own property without disturbing the entire neighborhood. We have your back with the years of experience we have in the firearms industry.
We have some items in stock and we can get you whatever silencer you need from our distribution contacts. Some items could be on back order. All prices listed are subject to change depending on the market.
We have over 20 years of experience in law enforcement and dealing day in and day out with “Special Weapons.” Allow us to become your NFA Dealer and let us determine together what system would be best for your situation. We also are ready to assist law enforcement agencies with any NFA Item. Contact us for details and we will be happy to come to your department for a meeting. You will find we are very easy to deal with as we come from a law enforcement background and have lived the life.
TOP 10 SILENCER QUESTIONS
1. Is it legal to own a silencer?
Under federal law, it has never been illegal to own a silencer. If it is legal for you to buy a handgun, and you live in a state that allows ownership, then it is probably legal for you to own a silencer. The basic requirements are as follows:
• You must be at least 21 years old
• You must live in a state that allows ownership
• You must not have any felony convictions
2. Which states allow silencer ownership?
The following states allow private ownership of silencers: AL, AR, AK, AZ, CO, CT, FL, GA, IA, ID, IN, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MI, MO, MS, MT, ND, NE, NV, NH, NM, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA, WI, WV and WY.
Of the remaining states; CA may allow silencer ownership for people in possession of a valid FFL.
3. Do I need a special license to own a silencer?
No! There are some rumors that you need to have a “Class 3” license to own a silencer; but, this simply isn’t true. You do have to pay for a “tax stamp” when you first buy the suppressor – but there are no ongoing fees or licenses required. This tax is similar to paying sales tax on a purchase, except that it goes to the federal instead of the state government.
4. Do I give up any rights when I buy a silencer? (Will the ATF start showing up to search my house?)
This often comes up because of the mistaken belief that a “Class 3″ license is required to purchase a suppressor. A “Class 3″ license is a dealer license – and the ATF absolutely can show up to search a dealer’s premises; but, silencer buyers don’t give up any rights at all.
5. Can I use one silencer for multiple firearms?
Yes. As long as the firearms are threaded in a way that will accept the silencer, you shouldn’t have any problems.
6. Can I use one silencer for multiple calibers?
You can use a larger caliber suppressor to suppress a smaller caliber firearm as long as you have the appropriate adapters. Using a larger caliber silencer is not as efficient as a silencer made for the specific caliber, but it will still be a significant sound reduction in most cases.
7. What is the difference between a suppressor and a silencer?
There is no difference; these are just different words for the same thing.
The word “Silencer” is the legal term; but, either “sound suppressor”, or just “suppressor”, is more technically accurate since they don’t actually silence the firearm. You can use either term with us and we’ll promise not to care. :)
8. How quiet is a suppressed firearm?
This depends on the firearm and the suppressor. In most cases, the suppressed firearm will be at least as quiet as wearing a good pair of muffs.
9. How will a silencer attach to my firearm(s)?
Once again, this depends on the firearm and the suppressor. The most popular methods include the following:
• Some silencers will thread directly onto a threaded barrel
• Some silencers require a quick-detach device (like a flash hider, muzzle brake or piston)
• Some silencers are built into the firearm itself, providing an integral suppressor
10. How long does it take to register a suppressor?
This can vary widely depending on several factors. On Average its About 3-8 months.
For more information about The National Firearms Act of 1934 go to:
This is a service we provide to our customers to help get all those hard to get to places on your gun clean. You know the ones I am talking about... When you have cleaned and cleaned but your gun still has some nastiness in those tight spots. We can help with this and get your gun clean as the day you bought it... This is also a very important service we provide to owners of silencers. The ultrasonic cleaning will get all those baffles ready to go again.
We will be happy to help you with some minor issues that you are having with your firearm. But I will be the first to say, we won’t take on any job that we don’t feel comfortable doing. safety is our top priority for our customers and knowing our limitations are key to this. We will take guns in for repairs on a case by case system.
We are happy to do transfers for our customers. This will only be done if you contact us and we will discuss this in advance. Class 1 (Non NFA Firearms) will be $40.00 per transfer. Class 3 (NFA Items) will be determined on a case by case basis. This does not apply to you buying from us. It ONLY applies to you buying a firearm (Non NFA or NFA) from another licensed dealer and then shipping that firearm to us...
WE WILL NOT EVER ACCEPT ANY WEAPON VIA USPS, UPS, FEDEX OR ANY OTHER MEANS FROM A NON-LICENSED PERSON SENT DIRECTLY TO US. WE ONLY ACCEPT FIREARMS FROM UNLICENSED PERSONS SHIPPED FROM A BATF LICENSED FFL...
We do provide transfers for “Private Sales” and are happy to help with these. The benefits of this style of transfer for the seller and buyer are numerous. The biggest is taking the burden off of you as the seller of allowing someone to buy your firearm that is prohibited by Federal and/or State Law to do so. Another huge one is as a buyer you can have a better piece of mind buying from this seller and a much lower risk the firearm is stolen. There is no guarantee of anything but, with a BATF licensee FFL Dealer to assist with the “Private Transfer“ your risk is much less than on your own in the back parking lot of a store at night. The fee for this will be $20.00 for the seller and $20.00 for the buyer.
REMEMBER YOU MUST PASS A FEDERAL/STATE BACKGROUND CHECK BEFORE ANY FIREARM WILL BE TRANSFERRED TO YOU OR YOU MUST POSSESS A VALID CCW PERMIT. THIS APPLIES TO PRIVATE TRANSFERS AS WELL...
(NOTE: THIS IS ONLY ONE STEP OF THE PROCESS FOR ANY NFA ITEM)
A person may transfer a firearm to an unlicensed resident of their state, provided the transferor does not know or have reasonable cause to believe the transferee is prohibited from receiving or possessing firearms under federal law. There may be state laws that regulate intrastate firearm transactions. A person considering transferring a firearm should contact their State Attorney General’s Office to inquire about the laws and possible state or local restrictions.
Generally, for a person to lawfully transfer a firearm to an unlicensed person who resides out of state, the firearm must be shipped to a federal firearms licensee (FFL) within the transferee’s state of residence. The transferee may then receive the firearm from the FFL upon completion of an ATF Form 4473 and a NICS background check.
A person may loan or rent a firearm to a resident of any state for temporary use for lawful sporting purposes, if they do not know or have reasonable cause to believe the person is prohibited from receiving or possessing firearms under federal law. Another exception is provided for transfers of firearms to nonresidents to carry out a lawful bequest or acquisition by intestate succession. This exception would authorize the transfer of a firearm to a nonresident who inherits a firearm under the will of a decedent.
A person may transfer a firearm to a licensee in any state. However, a firearm other than a curio or relic may not be transferred interstate to a licensed collector.
[18 U.S.C 922(a)(5) and 922(d); 27 CFR 478.30, 478.32]
Last Reviewed January 30, 2020
Credit or debt cards are not accepted for transfer fees. We only take cash for transfer fees...
We only receive transfer deliveries 🚚 on Wednesday’s... We will require you to notify us of the tracking number also. Once we are in possession of your firearm, we will get in touch with you and make arrangements for you to come pick it up at our location. Although we do not mind storing your firearm for a “Reasonable“ amount of time; we cannot store it for an “Unreasonable“ amount of time. To define what we will do now... After we contact you and advise you that your firearm is in our possession we prefer you come pick it up ASAP. But we realize that life sometimes has other plans and we have to improvise, adapt and overcome. So if we haven’t heard from you and your firearm hasn’t been picked up within the first week, we will start assessing a storage fee per firearm we have for you. The fee will be $25.00 per day and per firearm. Please keep in mind that our time is valuable like your time is and we want to provide this service to our customers.
We have the ability to conduct ultrasonic cleanings of your firearms. Your firearm should be cleaned often, even if you haven’t fired your firearm. Having your firearm in proper working order is of the upmost importance. Have your firearm ready for any situation could save your life. Having a clean firearm will ensure your investment doesn’t start to lose value to rust...
ATF Firearms Definitions (pdf)Download
North Carolina Firearms Laws (pdf)Download
Youth Handgun Safety Act (pdf)Download
NC Gun Law Quick Reference (pdf)Download
NC Laws (pdf)Download
ATF Best Practices: Private Sellers (pdf)Download
ATF Transfer Procedures (pdf)Download
Age Requirements (jpeg)Download
NC Firearm Storage Law (pdf)Download
ATF Business Premise Guidelines During COVID-19 (pdf)Download
Sign up to ask questions or get in contact with us
We love our customers, so feel free to visit during normal business hours. Call us to make a time to drop by and discuss the purchase of your next silencer, SBR, SBSG or AOW...
We accept cash and major credit or debit cards 💳... WE DO NOT ACCEPT CHECKS
100 Plum Tree Drive, Burnsville, North Carolina 28714, United States
•Buyer agrees to always check any firearm prior to firing for safety, functionality or damage.
•Buyer assumes all legality, liability and responsibility for the condition, use & security/storage of the firearm purchased.
•It is your responsibility to ensure that a firearm is legal to own in your state.
•Buyer certifies by purchasing a firearm from Gunrunners, Inc. that he or she is legally qualified to purchase and own the firearm and that there are no state or local laws preventing ownership and owner will utilize a trigger lock to prevent accidents.
•Buyer understands that all firearms are potentially dangerous if handled improperly.
•As it is a matter of record that Gunrunners, Inc. has no established testing facility and Gunrunners, Inc. assumes no liability for the safe functioning of any firearm sold.
•Buyer must be at least 18 years of age to purchase any long gun, 21 years or older to purchase any pistol or NFA Items.
•Upon purchase, buyer assumes all liability and responsibility including but not limited to the usage and safe storage of the purchased firearm.
•Buyer fully understands he/she must pay at the time of order in full for any firearm or NFA Items.
•Buyer fully understands that if he or she fails (does not pass) the NICS and BATF background check process required for all NFA Items they will not be allowed to purchase said item. Also, if you have ordered and paid for any firearm or NFA Item and you do not successfully pass the required NICS and BATF background check you cannot take possession of the said firearm or NFA Item. Gunrunners, Inc. will if this occurs offer to place said item(s) for sale in Gunrunners, Inc. inventory at a “Fair Market Price” with a 50% commission rate applied to the gross sales price to be paid to Gunrunners, Inc. for the time and trouble this will cause. DO NOT PURCHASE ANY NFA ITEM(S) UNLESS YOU KNOW YOU CAN PASS THE BACKGROUND CHECKS… This is due to once the NFA Item is ordered by Gunrunners, Inc. the distributor has to complete an ATF Form 3 and NO NFA ITEMS CAN BE RETURNED, as they are assigned to the buyer and Gunrunners, Inc. at that point…
Please read all information listed on our web site before purchasing. Any/All deposits are non-refundable. Please ask all questions before placing an order. All warranty issues should be sent direct to the original manufacturer or factory. Gunrunners, Inc. does not cover the warranty of any products. Gunrunners, Inc. does not represent themselves to be lawyers and thus we do not offer legal advice, nor is anything on our website designed, intended or conveyed in such a way to be deemed as such. Prices are subject to change as with any goods being sold based on the market at the time of sale…
Copyright © 2020 Gunrunners, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.